6-'21 NOMAct Party-6.jpg

Board of Directors. 

Formed in May of 2019, the founding members of the National Organization of Minority Architects, Connecticut Chapter were brought together through a call to action to drive the architecture profession in Connecticut forward. NOMAct partners with AEC professionals, local and state governments, students, and our communities to champion diversity, equity, and the education of architecture.

paolo_edited.jpg

Paolo Campos AIA, NOMA

Chapter President

Principal

Patriquin Architects

president@nomact.org

headshot 2022.jpg

Juan Pinto-Castaneda

Chapter Secretary

VDC Specialist

Turner Construction Company

info@nomact.org

omarys.jpg

Omarys Vasquez AIA, NOMA, NCARB, LEED AP 

Chapter Vice President

Associate

Svigals + Partners

vicepresident@nomact.org

dominique.jpg

Dominique Moore Assoc. AIA, NOMA

Chapter Treasurer

Associate

Perkins Eastman

treasurer@nomact.org

marissa.jpg

Marissa Dionne Mead

AIA, NOMA, LEED AP

Chapter Parliamentarian

Associate Principal

Director of Art Integration

Svigals + Partners

parliamentarian@nomact.org

cassie.jpg

Cassandra Archer

At Large Director - Sponsorship

Senior Architect

Centerbrook Architects + Planners

sponsorship@nomact.org

NOMAct Headshot_Mary Le.jpg

Mary Le NOMA

Chapter Membership Chair

Architectural Designer

Pickard Chilton

membership@nomact.org

NOMAct Headshot - Brigid Abraham.png

Brigid Abraham AIA, NOMA, LEED GA

At Large Director - Communications

Director of Research

Pickard Chilton

communications@nomact.org

board of advisors

hernandez.jpg

JOSÉ A. HERNÁNDEZ

AIA, NOMA, LEED GA

Founding Chapter President

President - Newman Architects

wyeth_edited.jpg

Susan Wyeth AIA, NOMA

Senior Director

Centerbrook Architects + Planners

cahill_edited.jpg

Angela Donata Cahill AIA, NOMA, NCARB, LEED AP

Past - President AIA Connecticut

Associate Principal

QA+M Architecture