top of page
6-'21 NOMAct Party-6.jpg

Board of Directors. 

Formed in May of 2019, the founding members of the National Organization of Minority Architects, Connecticut Chapter were brought together through a call to action to drive the architecture profession in Connecticut forward. NOMAct partners with AEC professionals, local and state governments, students, and our communities to champion diversity, equity, and the education of architecture.

omarys.jpg

Omarys Vasquez AIA, NOMA, 

NCARB, LEED AP 

Chapter President

State Building Inspector

Connecticut Department of Administrative Services

president@nomact.org

Aurora-FEATURED-IMAGE.jpg

Aurora Perreault

Chapter Secretary

Architectural Designer

Patriquin Architects

info@nomact.org

cassie.jpg

Cassandra Archer AIA, NOMA

Chapter Vice President

Senior Architect

Centerbrook Architects + Planners

vicepresident@nomact.org

Brian-G2-scaled.jpg

Brian Gonzalez 

Chapter Treasurer

Architectural Designer

Amenta Emma

treasurer@nomact.org

bedus_headshot.jpg

Laura Bedus AIA,  WELL AP, NOMA

Sponsorship Chair

Architect 

JCJ Architecture

sponsorship@nomact.org

marissa.jpg

Marissa Mead AIA, NOMA, LEED AP

Parliamentarian

Associate Principal, Director of Art Integration

Svigals+ Partners

parliamentarian@nomact.org

NOMAct Headshot_Mary Le.jpg

Mary Le NOMA

Membership Chair

Architectural Designer

Pickard Chilton

membership@nomact.org

NOMAct Headshot - Brigid Abraham.png

Brigid Abraham AIA,  WELL AP, NOMA, 

At Large Director - Communications

Design For Freedom Project Manager

Grace Farms

communications@nomact.org

Thaddeus Stewart Headshot.jpg

Thaddeus Stewart 

AIA, NOMA

At Large Director - Programs

Managing Director

Integrated Design & Construction

programs@nomact.org

Aurora-FEATURED-IMAGE.jpg

Aurora Perreault

At Large Director 

Architectural Designer

Patriquin Architects

dominique.jpg

Dominique Moore AIA, NOMA

At Large Director 

Associate

Perkins Eastman

paolo_edited.jpg

Paolo Campos AIA, NOMA

Past-President 

Principal 

Patriquin Architects

board of advisors

p-bernstein.jpg

Philip Bernstein AIA, NOMA

Associate Dean and Lecturer

Yale University

Julia Su Jack.jpg

Julia Su Jack AIA, NCARB, PMP

Architect

City of Hartford

GINA 2022.png

Gina Calabro Hon. AIA, NOMA

Executive Director, CEO

AIA Connecticut

bottom of page